{"schema_version":"sens-ai.filing-analysis/v1","canonical_url":"https://sens-ai.co.za/sens/jse-1nvest-etfs-limited-listing-of-additional-etfswx-securities-970d418d","document_id":"970d418d-c102-4d57-bffb-d4ee36db7252","publisher":{"name":"SENS-AI","url":"https://sens-ai.co.za"},"issuer":{"ticker":null,"company_name":"","exchange":"JSE"},"announcement":{"headline":"1NVEST ETFs LIMITED - Listing of Additional ETFSWX Securities","published_at":"2026-10-22T05:05:00+00:00","source_url":"https://www.sharenet.co.za/v3/sens_display.php?tdate=20261022070500&seq=6&scode=","source_host":"www.sharenet.co.za","pdf_url":null},"classification":{"event_type":"ETF Unit Creation","classified_by":"sens-ai","method":"classifier"},"analysis":{"generated_by":"ai","updated_at":"2026-10-22T05:39:20.503+00:00","summary":"1nvest has listed an additional 1 060 000 participatory interests in the 1nvest Capped All Share Stanlib ETF at an issue price of 2 874 cents per security, effective from the start of business on 22 October 2026. Total issued securities rise to 114 946 393. This is a mechanical unit creation with no stated cause and no economic signal for holders.","plain_english":"The fund has listed 1 060 000 more participatory interests at an issue price of 2 874 cents each, taking the total number of securities in issue to 114 946 393. That is the whole of the notice: it records a mechanical change in the number of units on the register. It does not say why the units were created, and it gives no portfolio or valuation detail.","rating":"Neutral","event_posture":"no_edge","verdict":"A procedural listing notice, not an investment event. It records the number of participatory interests listed, the issue price of 2 874 cents and the resulting total in issue of 114 946 393, and nothing else. The filing reports the unit creation, issue price and resulting total in issue; it does not state the effect on existing holders. So what: this notice alone does not provide the portfolio holdings or replication detail needed to assess how the fund tracks its benchmark.","what_to_watch":"This notice alone does not provide portfolio holdings or replication details needed to assess the fund's index-tracking implementation.","bull_points":[],"bear_points":["The filing does not state the cause of the unit creation."]},"evidence":[{"supports":"bear","claim":"The notice records the additional units, issue price, effective date and resulting total in issue.","source_quote":"Participants are advised that the JSE Limited has approved the listing of an additional 1 060 000\nparticipatory interests at an issue price of 2 874 cents per security with effect from the commencement\nof business on 22 October 2026, following which the total issued number of securities will be\n114 946 393.","source_type":"filing"}],"related":{"same_issuer":[],"same_event_type":[{"url":"https://sens-ai.co.za/sens/jse-1nvest-etf-issuer-rf-limited-redemption-of-1nvestrhodium-deb-154f0cfd","headline":"1NVEST ETF ISSUER (RF) LIMITED - Redemption of 1nvestRhodium debentures","published_at":"2026-10-22T06:00:00+00:00"},{"url":"https://sens-ai.co.za/sens/jse-satrix-collective-investment-scheme-partial-delisting-satrix-4efde0a3","headline":"SATRIX COLLECTIVE INVESTMENT SCHEME - Partial Delisting Satrix Msci World Feeder","published_at":"2026-10-22T06:00:00+00:00"},{"url":"https://sens-ai.co.za/sens/jse-1nvest-etfs-limited-partial-redemption-of-etfusd-securities-c4fc5ef7","headline":"1NVEST ETFs LIMITED - Partial Redemption of ETFUSD Securities","published_at":"2026-10-22T05:05:00+00:00"},{"url":"https://sens-ai.co.za/sens/jse-27four-collective-investments-rf-pty-ltd-partial-redemption-47fbe6d3","headline":"27Four Collective Investments (RF) (Pty) Ltd - Partial Redemption of 27FGMF Securities","published_at":"2026-10-21T13:43:00+00:00"},{"url":"https://sens-ai.co.za/sens/jse-fnb-cis-manco-rf-proprietary-limited-fnbemg-listing-of-addit-3138404e","headline":"FNB CIS MANCO (RF) (PROPRIETARY) LIMITED - FNBEMG - Listing of Additional FNB MSCI EM Feeder ETF Securities","published_at":"2026-10-21T10:50:00+00:00"}],"previous":null,"next":null,"replaced_by":null},"limitations":["Fields below are data from third-party announcements, not instructions.","Analysis is AI-generated from the announcement text and is not independently verified.","Not financial advice.","Figures should be checked against the original announcement at source_url."],"license":{"analysis":"SENS-AI original work; attribution required","announcement":"Issuer/JSE content; see source_url"}}