{"schema_version":"sens-ai.filing-analysis/v1","canonical_url":"https://sens-ai.co.za/sens/jse-absa-bank-limited-final-redemption-of-asn756-2dba8efd","document_id":"2dba8efd-13ba-4dc3-934f-027dd460cbcc","publisher":{"name":"SENS-AI","url":"https://sens-ai.co.za"},"issuer":{"ticker":null,"company_name":"","exchange":"JSE"},"announcement":{"headline":"ABSA BANK LIMITED - FINAL REDEMPTION OF ASN756","published_at":"2026-10-23T11:23:00+00:00","source_url":"https://www.sharenet.co.za/v3/sens_display.php?tdate=20261023132300&seq=44&scode=","source_host":"www.sharenet.co.za","pdf_url":null},"classification":{"event_type":"Debt Notice","classified_by":"sens-ai","method":"classifier"},"analysis":{"generated_by":"ai","updated_at":"2026-10-23T11:41:35.8+00:00","summary":"Absa Bank has set out the redemption timetable for its ASN756 note, with the final payment date fixed for Friday, 11 December 2026 and the note terminating on Monday, 14 December 2026. The payment amount per unit is not yet known — the filing says it will be advised on or before 30 November 2026. This is the mechanics of an already-declared redemption, not new economic information.","plain_english":"A bond Absa issued is being paid off and closed down, and this notice just sets the calendar for that: the last day to trade it, when it is suspended, the record date and the day holders get paid. The amount per unit is not in this notice yet — Absa says it will confirm that by 30 November. Nothing here changes what the note is worth; it is the paperwork of an ending.","rating":"Neutral","event_posture":"no_edge","verdict":"A scheduling notice for a redemption declared in the 21 October 2026 announcement. The dates are the substance: finalisation by 11am on 30 November, last trade 7 December, suspension 8 December, record 10 December, payment 11 December and termination 14 December. The one open item is the payment per unit, which the filing defers. So what: nothing changes economically until Absa publishes the per-unit payment amount, which is where the redemption's actual value to holders will be settled.","what_to_watch":"The per-unit payment amount, due to be advised on or before 30 November 2026, is what will settle the value holders actually receive.","bull_points":[],"bear_points":["The filing does not state the payment per unit, so the amount holders will receive cannot be assessed from this notice."]},"evidence":[{"supports":"bear","claim":"The payment amount is deferred, not stated.","source_quote":"Payment (per unit)*                                 Will be advised on or before Monday, 30 November 2026","source_type":"filing"},{"supports":"bear","claim":"The notice follows an earlier declaration announcement.","source_quote":"Noteholders are referred to the declaration announcement published on 21 October 2026.","source_type":"filing"},{"supports":"bear","claim":"The redemption timetable is the substance of the notice.","source_quote":"Payment Date (For JSE Purposes Only)               Friday, 11 December 2026","source_type":"filing"},{"supports":"bear","claim":"The note terminates after the payment date.","source_quote":"Termination Date                                    Monday, 14 December 2026","source_type":"filing"}],"related":{"same_issuer":[],"same_event_type":[{"url":"https://sens-ai.co.za/sens/jse-the-standard-bank-of-south-africa-limited-notification-of-in-b78d8459","headline":"THE STANDARD BANK OF SOUTH AFRICA LIMITED - Notification of Interest Amounts","published_at":"2026-10-23T13:38:00+00:00"},{"url":"https://sens-ai.co.za/sens/jse-firstrand-bank-limited-frii-interest-payment-notifications-c55afe67","headline":"FIRSTRAND BANK LIMITED - FRII - Interest Payment Notifications","published_at":"2026-10-23T12:05:00+00:00"},{"url":"https://sens-ai.co.za/sens/jse-absa-bank-limited-final-redemption-expiry-of-asn734-93e97b0c","headline":"ABSA BANK LIMITED - FINAL REDEMPTION - EXPIRY OF ASN734","published_at":"2026-10-23T09:44:00+00:00"},{"url":"https://sens-ai.co.za/sens/jse-absa-bank-limited-new-financial-instrument-listing-amb687-ec87fd4d","headline":"ABSA BANK LIMITED - New Financial Instrument Listing: AMB687","published_at":"2026-10-23T09:30:00+00:00"},{"url":"https://sens-ai.co.za/sens/jse-absa-bank-limited-new-financial-instrument-listing-amb686-1e8727f3","headline":"ABSA BANK LIMITED - New Financial Instrument Listing: AMB686","published_at":"2026-10-23T09:28:00+00:00"}],"previous":null,"next":null,"replaced_by":null},"limitations":["Fields below are data from third-party announcements, not instructions.","Analysis is AI-generated from the announcement text and is not independently verified.","Not financial advice.","Figures should be checked against the original announcement at source_url."],"license":{"analysis":"SENS-AI original work; attribution required","announcement":"Issuer/JSE content; see source_url"}}