{"schema_version":"sens-ai.filing-analysis/v1","canonical_url":"https://sens-ai.co.za/sens/jse-prescient-management-company-rf-proprietary-limited-listing-c6276898","document_id":"c6276898-4a2f-48ca-9695-ae1513942d8b","publisher":{"name":"SENS-AI","url":"https://sens-ai.co.za"},"issuer":{"ticker":null,"company_name":"","exchange":"JSE"},"announcement":{"headline":"PRESCIENT MANAGEMENT COMPANY (RF) PROPRIETARY LIMITED - Listing of Additional PREGIP Securities","published_at":"2026-10-29T10:27:00+00:00","source_url":"https://www.sharenet.co.za/v3/sens_display.php?tdate=20261029122700&seq=52&scode=","source_host":"www.sharenet.co.za","pdf_url":null},"classification":{"event_type":"ETF Unit Creation","classified_by":"sens-ai","method":"classifier"},"analysis":{"generated_by":"ai","updated_at":"2026-10-29T10:52:06.988+00:00","summary":"Prescient has listed 2,635,832 additional PREGIP securities on the JSE with effect from today, at an issue price of approximately R9.58 per security, taking the Global Income Provider Feeder Actively Managed ETF to 10,139,959 securities in issue. It is a mechanical unit-creation notice: the JSE approval, the unit count and the issue price are the whole of the disclosure, and the filing gives no reason for the creation.","plain_english":"The fund that runs this ETF has created more units of it and listed them on the JSE, so there are now more pieces of the fund in circulation than before. Each new unit was issued at roughly R9.58. That tells you the fund got bigger in unit terms, but nothing about how the underlying portfolio performed or why the units were created — the notice simply records the mechanics.","rating":"Neutral","event_posture":"no_edge","verdict":"A unit-creation notice with no economic content beyond the mechanics. The filing records JSE approval, 2,635,832 new PREGIP securities at approximately R9.58 each, and a resulting 10,139,959 securities in issue. It says nothing about the fund's portfolio, distributions or performance, and it does not state why the units were created. Useful as a record of the fund's size in units; not a signal about value. So what: nothing here changes the investment case, and the fund's next distribution or portfolio disclosure is where its economics will actually be visible.","what_to_watch":"The fund's next distribution or portfolio disclosure is where its actual economics will be visible; this notice settles only the unit count.","bull_points":[],"bear_points":["Missing evidence: the filing does not state why the additional PREGIP securities were created."]},"evidence":[{"supports":"bear","claim":"Missing evidence: the filing does not state why the additional PREGIP securities were created.","source_quote":"The JSE has approved the listing of additional 2,635,832 PREGIP securities with effect from today, at an issue\nprice of approximately R9.58 per security","source_type":"filing"}],"related":{"same_issuer":[],"same_event_type":[{"url":"https://sens-ai.co.za/sens/jse-prescient-management-company-rf-proprietary-limited-listing-aa294fc8","headline":"PRESCIENT MANAGEMENT COMPANY (RF) PROPRIETARY LIMITED - Listing of Additional PMXINC Securities","published_at":"2026-10-29T10:32:00+00:00"},{"url":"https://sens-ai.co.za/sens/jse-allan-gray-unit-trust-management-rf-proprietary-limited-list-0e75dcb2","headline":"ALLAN GRAY UNIT TRUST MANAGEMENT (RF) PROPRIETARY LIMITED - Listing of Additional AGOGB Securities","published_at":"2026-10-29T10:26:00+00:00"},{"url":"https://sens-ai.co.za/sens/jse-allan-gray-unit-trust-management-rf-proprietary-limited-list-0282e8cf","headline":"ALLAN GRAY UNIT TRUST MANAGEMENT (RF) PROPRIETARY LIMITED - Listing of Additional AGOGE Securities","published_at":"2026-10-29T10:21:00+00:00"},{"url":"https://sens-ai.co.za/sens/jse-fnb-cis-manco-rf-proprietary-limited-fnbemg-listing-of-addit-f293c60d","headline":"FNB CIS MANCO (RF) (PROPRIETARY) LIMITED - FNBEMG - Listing of Additional FNB MSCI EM Feeder ETF Securities","published_at":"2026-10-29T09:10:00+00:00"},{"url":"https://sens-ai.co.za/sens/jse-satrix-collective-investment-scheme-listing-of-additional-sa-6bd31654","headline":"SATRIX COLLECTIVE INVESTMENT SCHEME - Listing Of Additional Satrix RAFI 40","published_at":"2026-10-29T06:00:00+00:00"}],"previous":null,"next":null,"replaced_by":null},"limitations":["Fields below are data from third-party announcements, not instructions.","Analysis is AI-generated from the announcement text and is not independently verified.","Not financial advice.","Figures should be checked against the original announcement at source_url."],"license":{"analysis":"SENS-AI original work; attribution required","announcement":"Issuer/JSE content; see source_url"}}