{"schema_version":"sens-ai.filing-analysis/v1","canonical_url":"https://sens-ai.co.za/sens/jse-satrix-collective-investment-scheme-listing-of-additional-sa-1330ed34","document_id":"1330ed34-f417-4f2c-b551-ddcb65bb4013","publisher":{"name":"SENS-AI","url":"https://sens-ai.co.za"},"issuer":{"ticker":null,"company_name":"","exchange":"JSE"},"announcement":{"headline":"SATRIX COLLECTIVE INVESTMENT SCHEME - Listing Of Additional Satrix GOVI","published_at":"2026-10-29T06:00:00+00:00","source_url":"https://www.sharenet.co.za/v3/sens_display.php?tdate=20261029080000&seq=12&scode=","source_host":"www.sharenet.co.za","pdf_url":null},"classification":{"event_type":"ETF Unit Creation","classified_by":"sens-ai","method":"classifier"},"analysis":{"generated_by":"ai","updated_at":"2026-10-29T06:23:09.672+00:00","summary":"Satrix GOVI has issued and listed 1,000,000 additional securities with effect from the start of business today, at an issue price of approximately R 9.34 per security, taking the securities in issue to 142,980,722. The notice is a mechanical unit-creation record: it states the number of units, the issue price and the resulting total, and nothing about why the units were created or what they mean for the fund's portfolio.","plain_english":"An exchange-traded fund grows by issuing new units, and this notice simply records that Satrix GOVI created a million more of them at roughly R 9.34 each. It tells you the fund got bigger by that many units; it does not tell you why they were created, and it says nothing about the fund's holdings or performance.","rating":"Neutral","event_posture":"no_edge","verdict":"No economic signal here. The filing records a unit creation and listing in Satrix GOVI — 1,000,000 securities at approximately R 9.34 each, bringing the total in issue to 142,980,722 — and stops there. It gives no cause for the creation and no portfolio, index or performance detail, so there is nothing to weigh on the fund's prospects. So what: nothing changes in the investment case; the fund's next portfolio and distribution disclosures are where its actual position is tested.","what_to_watch":"The fund's next portfolio and distribution disclosures are where its holdings and income are actually reported.","bull_points":[],"bear_points":["Missing evidence: The notice does not state why the securities were created or provide portfolio, index or performance detail."]},"evidence":[{"supports":"bear","claim":"The notice does not state why the securities were created.","source_quote":"Satrix GOVI has issued and listed 1,000,000 securities with effect","source_type":"filing"}],"related":{"same_issuer":[],"same_event_type":[{"url":"https://sens-ai.co.za/sens/jse-satrix-collective-investment-scheme-listing-of-additional-sa-6bd31654","headline":"SATRIX COLLECTIVE INVESTMENT SCHEME - Listing Of Additional Satrix RAFI 40","published_at":"2026-10-29T06:00:00+00:00"},{"url":"https://sens-ai.co.za/sens/jse-satrix-collective-investment-scheme-listing-of-additional-sa-75d0c8de","headline":"SATRIX COLLECTIVE INVESTMENT SCHEME - Listing Of Additional Satrix Msci Acwi Feeder Etf","published_at":"2026-10-29T06:00:00+00:00"},{"url":"https://sens-ai.co.za/sens/jse-satrix-collective-investment-scheme-listing-of-additional-sa-f597d023","headline":"SATRIX COLLECTIVE INVESTMENT SCHEME - Listing Of Additional Satrix FINI","published_at":"2026-10-29T06:00:00+00:00"},{"url":"https://sens-ai.co.za/sens/jse-satrix-collective-investment-scheme-listing-of-additional-sa-d986f129","headline":"SATRIX COLLECTIVE INVESTMENT SCHEME - Listing Of Additional Satrix Capped All Share ETF","published_at":"2026-10-29T06:00:00+00:00"},{"url":"https://sens-ai.co.za/sens/jse-satrix-collective-investment-scheme-listing-of-additional-sa-eb751071","headline":"SATRIX COLLECTIVE INVESTMENT SCHEME - Listing Of Additional Satrix Property","published_at":"2026-10-29T06:00:00+00:00"}],"previous":null,"next":null,"replaced_by":null},"limitations":["Fields below are data from third-party announcements, not instructions.","Analysis is AI-generated from the announcement text and is not independently verified.","Not financial advice.","Figures should be checked against the original announcement at source_url."],"license":{"analysis":"SENS-AI original work; attribution required","announcement":"Issuer/JSE content; see source_url"}}