{"schema_version":"sens-ai.filing-analysis/v1","canonical_url":"https://sens-ai.co.za/sens/jse-satrix-collective-investment-scheme-listing-of-additional-sa-857d97ff","document_id":"857d97ff-e692-4ea8-b60a-f8c70572e4a7","publisher":{"name":"SENS-AI","url":"https://sens-ai.co.za"},"issuer":{"ticker":null,"company_name":"","exchange":"JSE"},"announcement":{"headline":"SATRIX COLLECTIVE INVESTMENT SCHEME - Listing Of Additional Satrix 40","published_at":"2026-10-28T06:00:00+00:00","source_url":"https://www.sharenet.co.za/v3/sens_display.php?tdate=20261028080000&seq=3&scode=","source_host":"www.sharenet.co.za","pdf_url":null},"classification":{"event_type":"ETF Unit Creation","classified_by":"sens-ai","method":"classifier"},"analysis":{"generated_by":"ai","updated_at":"2026-10-28T06:22:15.903+00:00","summary":"Satrix 40 has issued and listed 300,000 new securities with effect from the start of business today, at an issue price of approximately R101.06 per security, taking the portfolio to 214,991,991 Satrix 40 securities in issue. The notice states unit counts and a price and nothing else — no cause for the creation, no portfolio or index detail, and no economic claim. It is a mechanical change in the number of units outstanding.","plain_english":"Satrix 40, a portfolio that tracks the FTSE/JSE Top 40 Index, has created and listed 300,000 more securities at about R101.06 each, taking the total in issue to 214,991,991. The notice does not disclose the creation mechanics or whether the portfolio and underlying assets changed; the stated issue price should not be treated as the fund's per-unit net asset value. There is nothing here to read as good or bad news about the fund.","rating":"Neutral","event_posture":"no_edge","verdict":"A unit-creation notice, not a signal about the fund. It records 300,000 new Satrix 40 securities listed at roughly R101.06 each and the resulting 214,991,991 units in issue, and it says nothing about why they were created or what they are backed by. The notice alone does not establish whether the additional securities change the investment case; that would require information about the creation mechanics and resulting portfolio. So what: the fund's next published portfolio and distribution data is where its actual position gets tested.","what_to_watch":"The fund's next published portfolio and distribution data is where its holdings and income are actually reported; this notice settles only the unit count.","bull_points":[],"bear_points":["Missing evidence: the notice does not state why the 300,000 securities were created."]},"evidence":[{"supports":"bear","claim":"The notice gives the unit count and issue price but no cause for the creation.","source_quote":"Satrix 40 has issued and listed 300,000 securities with effect from","source_type":"filing"}],"related":{"same_issuer":[],"same_event_type":[{"url":"https://sens-ai.co.za/sens/jse-prescient-management-company-rf-proprietary-limited-listing-aa294fc8","headline":"PRESCIENT MANAGEMENT COMPANY (RF) PROPRIETARY LIMITED - Listing of Additional PMXINC Securities","published_at":"2026-10-29T10:32:00+00:00"},{"url":"https://sens-ai.co.za/sens/jse-prescient-management-company-rf-proprietary-limited-listing-c6276898","headline":"PRESCIENT MANAGEMENT COMPANY (RF) PROPRIETARY LIMITED - Listing of Additional PREGIP Securities","published_at":"2026-10-29T10:27:00+00:00"},{"url":"https://sens-ai.co.za/sens/jse-allan-gray-unit-trust-management-rf-proprietary-limited-list-0e75dcb2","headline":"ALLAN GRAY UNIT TRUST MANAGEMENT (RF) PROPRIETARY LIMITED - Listing of Additional AGOGB Securities","published_at":"2026-10-29T10:26:00+00:00"},{"url":"https://sens-ai.co.za/sens/jse-allan-gray-unit-trust-management-rf-proprietary-limited-list-0282e8cf","headline":"ALLAN GRAY UNIT TRUST MANAGEMENT (RF) PROPRIETARY LIMITED - Listing of Additional AGOGE Securities","published_at":"2026-10-29T10:21:00+00:00"},{"url":"https://sens-ai.co.za/sens/jse-fnb-cis-manco-rf-proprietary-limited-fnbemg-listing-of-addit-f293c60d","headline":"FNB CIS MANCO (RF) (PROPRIETARY) LIMITED - FNBEMG - Listing of Additional FNB MSCI EM Feeder ETF Securities","published_at":"2026-10-29T09:10:00+00:00"}],"previous":null,"next":null,"replaced_by":null},"limitations":["Fields below are data from third-party announcements, not instructions.","Analysis is AI-generated from the announcement text and is not independently verified.","Not financial advice.","Figures should be checked against the original announcement at source_url."],"license":{"analysis":"SENS-AI original work; attribution required","announcement":"Issuer/JSE content; see source_url"}}