GREENCOAT RENEWABLES PLC - Transaction in Own Shares
What this filing means
Greencoat Renewables executed the latest tranche of its shareholder-approved buyback programme on 28 September 2026, acquiring 161,817 shares at VWAP €0.7770 on Euronext Dublin. The programme was announced on 24 June 2026, so this is execution, not a new event — the filing provides no evidence on valuation, EPS accretion, or management intent, and the buyback authority terms are not restated here.
Greencoat is spending company cash to buy back its own shares — mechanically accretive on paper, but this tranche was already authorised under the June 2026 programme. The filing tells you the mechanics of what happened on one day, not whether the board thinks the shares are cheap or what the total buyback authority is.
Bear case
- The filing does not disclose buyback authority terms or total programme spend, so the scale of the buyback relative to the company cannot be assessed from this notice.
AI-generated summary by SENS-AI, based on the original JSE SENS filing.
SENS-AI conclusion
This is a mechanical execution notice for a buyback programme the market already knows about. The filing discloses transaction-level detail — 161,817 shares, prices between €0.7720 and €0.7790, RBC Europe Limited as intermediary — but contains no stated rationale, no consideration limit, no EPS or NAV context, and no earnings or cash-flow information. As an execution-only repurchase notice it proves only the trade; it cannot establish whether management views the shares as undervalued or whether the buyback is accretive. So what: no fresh signal for or against the thesis — the market cannot read intent from mechanics.
The next meaningful test is the next results update or annual report, which may disclose total buyback spend against stated authority.
Evidence from the filing
The filing does not disclose the buyback authority terms or total programme spend.
“The purchases form part of the Company's share buyback programme announced on 24 June 2026”
The transaction details block shows only issuer, LEI, ISIN, intermediary and platform identifiers — no earnings, cash-flow, NAV or accretion line is included in the filing.
“Issuer name: Greencoat Renewables plc; LEI: 635400TVSIFFQOB8RB67; ISIN: IE00BF2NR112; Intermediary name: RBC Europe Limited; Intermediary code: ROYCGB22; Time zone: BST; Currency: EUR”
More on Greencoat Renewables PLC
Related filings
More from GCT
Other Share Repurchase
- RNIREINET INVESTMENTS S.C.A - Reinet Investments S.C.A. share buyback programme - update 29 September 2026
- INLINVESTEC LIMITED - Investec Limited Non-Redeemable, Non-Cumulative, Non-Participating Preference Shares Repurchase
- BTIBRITISH AMERICAN TOBACCO PLC - Transaction in Own Shares
- NY1NINETY ONE LIMITED - Ninety One plc - Repurchase of Shares
- GCTGREENCOAT RENEWABLES PLC - Transaction in Own Shares