EasyETFs (RF) PROPRIETARY LIMITED - Distribution Finalisation Announcement for the Period Ended 31 May 2026
What this filing means
The CARTBL ETF declared a routine final distribution of 2.72211 cents per security payable on 22 June 2026.
The Cartesian EasyETFs fund announced it will pay out its regular income to shareholders, amounting to about 2.7 cents per share. This is a standard administrative update that happens regularly for exchange-traded funds.
Bull case
- The fund declared an aggregate distribution of 2.72211 cents per security for the period ended 31 May 2026.
- Interest components of the distribution are exempt from withholding tax, preserving net yield on those portions for eligible investors.
Bear case
- The filing does not disclose the prior period distribution, preventing a year-on-year growth assessment.
- Non-resident investors are subject to a 20% withholding tax on the dividend component unless a double taxation agreement applies.
AI-generated summary by SENS-AI, based on the original JSE SENS filing.
SENS-AI conclusion
The Cartesian EasyETFs Balanced Actively Managed ETF has declared a final aggregate distribution of 2.72211 cents per security for the period ended 31 May 2026. This is a standard periodic distribution reflecting the income generated by the fund's underlying assets, and the interest component is notably exempt from withholding tax. This filing does not provide insight into the fund's net asset value trajectory or total return performance. Investor Takeaway: This is a routine administrative announcement confirming the payout mechanics for current holders. Rating Context: This is a mechanical liquidity event with no direct equity impact.
Routine filing. No equity signal. No portfolio action required.
Decision framework
Current stance: Filing Neutral
Key drivers
- The fund declared an aggregate distribution of 2.72211 cents per security for the period ended 31 May 2026.
- Interest components of the distribution are exempt from withholding tax, preserving net yield on those portions for eligible investors.
Key risks
- The filing does not disclose the prior period distribution, preventing a year-on-year growth assessment.
- Non-resident investors are subject to a 20% withholding tax on the dividend component unless a double taxation agreement applies.
What would change the view
- Guidance and cash-flow quality both improve materially from current baseline.
- Subsequent filings remove current uncertainty and confirm durable execution.
- Market structure/positioning shifts enough to support a directional thesis.
Evidence from the filing
The fund declared an aggregate distribution of 2.72211 cents per security for the period ended 31 May 2026.
“An aggregate amount of 2.72211 cents (R0.0272211) per CARTBL security is declared as follows:”
Interest components of the distribution are exempt from withholding tax, preserving net yield on those portions for eligible investors.
“Investors are advised that to the extent that the distribution amount comprise of any interest, it will not be subject to WTI by virtue of the fact that it is listed debt instruments and/or bank debt.”
Non-resident investors are subject to a 20% withholding tax on the dividend component unless a double taxation agreement applies.
“Dividend withholding tax is levied at a rate of 20% unless the rate is reduced in terms of any applicable agreement for the avoidance of double taxation ("DTA") between South Africa and the country of residence of the non-resident investor.”
The filing does not disclose the prior period distribution, preventing a year-on-year growth assessment.
“An aggregate amount of 2.72211 cents (R0.0272211) per CARTBL security is declared as follows:”
Related filings
Other Dividend FX Determination
- SRISUPERMARKET INCOME REIT PLC - Update to dividend declaration for shareholders on the South African register
- SRISUPERMARKET INCOME REIT PLC - Dividend Declaration
- APHALPHAMIN RESOURCES CORPORATION - Alphamin Announces CAD$0.13 per Share Interim FY2026 Dividend/ Q3 Guidance/Exploration Update
- DTCDATATEC LIMITED - Finalisation Announcement and Ratio Applicable to the Scrip Distribution
- NRPNEPI ROCKCASTLE N.V - Results of election to receive a capital repayment or cash dividend