SENS-AI
Debt Notice Neutral

GOLDMAN SACHS INTERNATIONAL - GS249C New Listing Notification

Full analysis

What this filing means

Goldman Sachs International has listed a ZAR 30 million structured note (GS249C) on the JSE Main Board under its Series P Programme, linked to a basket of three South African ordinary shares (FirstRand, Prosus, and Remgro), with maturity set for October 2031. The filing is the listing notice for a new listed instrument; the product's economic terms are not restated here.

Goldman Sachs has brought a new listed investment product to the JSE — a note tied to how three South African companies (FirstRand, Prosus and Remgro) perform. The product is ZAR 30 million in size and matures in 2031. It is a new listed instrument appearing on the market; the specific payout formula or participation rate is not in this notice, so holders and investors cannot yet size the economics.

Bear case

  • The economic payoff of the GS249C note to holders — the participation formula, barrier levels, and coupon/payout mechanics — is not disclosed in this filing.
View original SENS announcement

AI-generated summary by SENS-AI, based on the original JSE SENS filing.

SENS-AI conclusion

A new listed structured product on the JSE — Goldman Sachs issuing a ZAR 30 million note linked to a FirstRand/Prosus/Remgro basket. The listing itself is informational: the JSE has admitted the instrument, but the pricing supplement containing the economic payoff mechanics is referenced by URL rather than reproduced here, so the market cannot size the product's economics from this notice. No signal for the underlying shares. So what: the listing is complete; the pricing supplement is the document that would allow an investor to understand what they are buying.

The applicable pricing supplement (available at the Goldman Sachs URL) is where the detailed payoff terms are disclosed.

Evidence from the filing

  • Economic payoff mechanics not disclosed in this filing.

    “Applicable Pricing Supplement www.goldmansachs.co.za/en/services/pricingsupplements”
Category
Debt Notice
Event posture
No Edge
Published
Oct 7, 2026

Related filings