Debt Notice Neutral

GOLDMAN SACHS INTERNATIONAL - New listing notification GS248C

Full analysis

What this filing means

Goldman Sachs International has listed a ZAR 35 million structured product (GS248C) on the JSE Main Board, referencing a basket of ABSA Group and FirstRand ordinary shares, with settlement due in October 2029. This is a standard new-issuance listing notice — a new tranche under an existing programme, not a refinancing or a funding event with balance-sheet implications.

Goldman Sachs has listed a new structured product on the JSE that pays out based on how a basket of ABSA and FirstRand shares performs over roughly three years. This is a standard new-issue listing — essentially paperwork for a product already sold to investors — and carries no new economic signal for the South African market or the two banks named in the basket.

Bear case

  • The filing does not disclose the participation rate, barrier level, coupon formula, or any other payoff parameter needed to size the economic exposure for holders of GS248C.
View original SENS announcement

AI-generated summary by SENS-AI, based on the original JSE SENS filing.

SENS-AI conclusion

A new tranche under an existing programme, listed on the JSE. The nominal amount of ZAR 35 million is modest; there is no refinancing or change to the issuer's capital structure, and the payoff mechanics of the structured product are not disclosed in this notice. No investment signal for the referenced banks or the South African equity market. The applicable pricing supplement on Goldman Sachs's website carries the missing economic terms and is the document a holder or potential buyer would need to assess the product's return profile.

The applicable pricing supplement (linked in the filing) is where the payoff terms — participation rate, barrier, coupon or settlement formula — are disclosed.

Evidence from the filing

  • Payoff terms not disclosed in this notice.

    “Applicable Pricing Supplement: www.goldmansachs.co.za/en/services/pricingsupplements”
  • Nominal amount disclosed; programme scale not stated.

    “Nominal Amount ZAR35,000,000.00”
Category
Debt Notice
Event posture
No Edge
Published
Sep 30, 2026

Related filings