GOLDMAN SACHS INTERNATIONAL - New listing notification GS258C
What this filing means
Goldman Sachs International has listed a new structured note (GS258C) on the JSE Main Board under its Series P Programme, referencing a ZAR35 million nominal amount linked to a basket of three US equities — Bloom Energy, GE Vernova and Vistra Corp. — with a stated maturity of 13 October 2028. The listing is a mechanical step in bringing a pre-structured product to market; the filing does not price the product or assess its investment merit, and carries no directional signal on the issuer or the underlying shares.
Goldman Sachs is offering South African investors a new structured product that pays out based on the performance of three US energy-sector shares. This listing simply brings that product to the JSE — it is not a trade signal on Goldman Sachs, a commentary on the underlying shares, or a view on the rand. The filing does not disclose what coupon, barrier, or participation mechanics apply; those terms live in the separate pricing supplement the filing references.
Bear case
- The filing does not disclose the structured product's economic terms (coupon, participation rate, capital protection or barrier levels) — those are in the separate pricing supplement, not this listing notice.
AI-generated summary by SENS-AI, based on the original JSE SENS filing.
SENS-AI conclusion
A standard programme listing: Goldman Sachs has ticked the box to admit a new structured note to the JSE. The product has disclosed economics (ZAR35 million nominal, a three-share underlying basket, a 2028 maturity) but the filing is the mechanical act of bringing a pre-structured product to market, not a statement of value or investment intent. There is nothing here to re-rate — neither the issuer's credit, the underlying shares, nor the rand is the subject of this disclosure. The pricing supplement is where the investor economics live, and this announcement alone does not contain them.
The pricing supplement at www.goldmansachs.co.za/en/services/pricingsupplements is where the investor economics (coupon, participation rate, barriers, protection levels) are disclosed — that document is where any economic signal would live.
Evidence from the filing
Listing is mechanical admission of a pre-structured product.
“The JSE Limited has granted a listing to Goldman Sachs International under the Series P Programme for the issuance of Warrants, Notes and Certificates on the Main Board with effect from 13 October 2026”
Investor economics not in this filing.
“Applicable Pricing Supplement: www.goldmansachs.co.za/en/services/pricingsupplements”
Related filings
Other Debt Notice
- FIRSTRAND BANK LIMITED - FRJ27 FRJ27S FRJ29S - Interest Payment Notifications
- ABSA BANK LIMITED - New Financial Instrument Listing: AMB675
- ABSA BANK LIMITED - New Financial Instrument Listing:AMB668
- ABSA BANK LIMITED - New Financial Instrument Listing: AMB673
- ABSA BANK LIMITED - New Financial Instrument Listing: AMB671