NDALA INVESTMENTS NO.1 (RF) LIMITED - Ndala - FURTHER ANNOUNCEMENT REGARDING NOTICE TO NOTEHOLDERS: AMENDMENT AND RESTATEMENT OF APPLICABLE PRICING SUPPLEMENTS
What this filing means
Ndala Investments is asking Series Transaction 9, Class A noteholders to approve switching the reference rate from JIBAR to ZARONIA — a standard transition triggered by JIBAR's scheduled cessation after 31 December 2026. The JSE and the Series Security SPV have already approved the proposed amendments, and the voting deadline is 14 October 2026.
This is a routine, regulator-mandated rate-transition update for a structured debt programme. JIBAR is being retired at the end of 2026 and replaced with ZARONIA across South African markets. Ndala is mechanically following that schedule, and the hard approvals from the JSE and the security SPV are already in place — noteholders are being asked to formally sign off on paperwork, not make a substantive investment decision.
Bear case
- This announcement does not disclose the outcome of the extraordinary written resolution vote — only a single sample ballot line is reproduced in the annexure.
AI-generated summary by SENS-AI, based on the original JSE SENS filing.
SENS-AI conclusion
A mechanical rate-transition update with no new economic signal. The JIBAR-to-ZARONIA switch is a market-wide regulatory event — not a credit decision — and both the JSE and the Series Security SPV have already approved the amendments. The extraordinary resolution is a formality to complete the documentation, not a live credit event. There is nothing here for an equity holder to act on. So what: this filing is complete as disclosed and does not require further monitoring on its own terms.
The voting deadline of 14 October 2026 is when the extraordinary resolution closes, but no further equity-market disclosure is anticipated from this transaction alone.
Evidence from the filing
The announcement does not disclose the outcome of the extraordinary written resolution.
“Bond Code NDAL11 Written Extraordinary Resolution 1”
The filing does not disclose the nominal amount of the notes or loans affected.
“the outstanding nominal amount of the Class A Notes has not been disclosed in this announcement”
Verbatim anchor from the filing, retained so this analysis stays checkable against the source.
“(Incorporated on 11 December 2008 with limited liability in the Republic of South Africa under Registration Number 2008/029037/06)”
Related filings
Other Debt Notice
- INVESTEC BANK LIMITED - New Financial Instrument Listing Announcement IBL385
- THE STANDARD BANK OF SOUTH AFRICA LIMITED - Financial Instrument Partial De-listing Announcement - Annex A?
- ABSA BANK LIMITED - Interest Payment Notification
- INVESTEC BANK LIMITED - New Financial Instrument Listing Announcement IVC377
- ABSA BANK LIMITED - New Financial Instrument Listing: AMB667