NEDBANK LIMITED - NN559 NNF202 - Listing of New Financial Instruments
What this filing means
Nedbank has listed two new senior unsecured notes — NN559 (R100m, maturing 2040) and NNF202 (R100m, maturing 2036) — under its pre-existing R120bn Structured Note Programme. Both are combined floating/fixed rate instruments issued at par, bringing total programme issuance to R69.4bn. This is a routine draw on an already-approved debt programme, not a fresh funding event that changes Nedbank's capital position.
Nedbank borrowed R200m more through its existing note programme by issuing two new bonds — one lasting until 2040, one until 2036. The bank already had the green light for this programme; the market knew the shape of it. This is the paperwork confirming two specific bonds are now live and tradeable, not a sign Nedbank is scrambling for capital.
Bear case
- The filing does not disclose the use of proceeds — what the R200m raised funds is not stated.
- Issuance of R200m against a R120bn programme is small relative to the programme size, adding no material new capital information.
AI-generated summary by SENS-AI, based on the original JSE SENS filing.
SENS-AI conclusion
A mechanical listing: Nedbank has drawn R200m from a programme shareholders and the JSE already approved. The terms are disclosed, the notes are senior and unsecured, and the combined programme size remains well within its R120bn authorised ceiling. There is nothing here to re-price — the funding programme was already known and this issuance changes neither the cost of capital nor Nedbank's strategic position. So what: the mechanics of this issuance are settled, and any Nedbank equity impact would come from the next full results or a material change in its capital outlook.
The next Nedbank debt or equity disclosure that changes the cost, size or tenor of its capital base is where to look for a re-pricing signal.
Evidence from the filing
Programme size and current issuance scale.
“Authorised programme size: R120,000,000,000 Total amount in issue after this issuance: R69,421,490,711”
Use of proceeds not stated.
“The Applicable Pricing Supplements are available at: https://group.nedbank.co.za/explore-investor-relations/debt-investors.html”
Related filings
Other Debt Notice
- THE STANDARD BANK OF SOUTH AFRICA LIMITED - New Financial Instrument Listing Announcement - SBN015?
- THE STANDARD BANK OF SOUTH AFRICA LIMITED - New Financial Instrument Listing Announcement - SBN016?
- GOLDMAN SACHS INTERNATIONAL - GS250C New Listing Notification
- THE STANDARD BANK OF SOUTH AFRICA LIMITED - The Standard Bank of South Africa Limited Financial Instrument Final Redemption Announcement - RLN036?
- ABSA BANK LIMITED - Interest Payment Notification