OLD MUTUAL LIFE ASSURANCE CO SA LIMITED - OMLACSA New Financial Instrument Listings - OML24 and OML25
What this filing means
OMLACSA has listed two new floating-rate unsecured subordinated notes totalling R1.7bn under its existing R25bn programme, bringing total notes in issue to R10.11bn; the issuance is guaranteed by Old Mutual Limited. No new economic information is conveyed — the programme was already disclosed and no earnings or funding-purpose impact is stated.
Old Mutual South Africa has borrowed another R1.7bn by issuing two new bonds on the JSE. The bonds carry floating rates tied to ZARONIA plus 104–110 basis points, mature in 2031 and 2033, and are listed today. This is a routine new issuance under a programme the market has known about since 2022 — the filing announces the listing, not a change in strategy or a funding stress. No earnings impact or use-of-proceeds is disclosed.
Bear case
- The filing discloses no use of proceeds or funding purpose for the R1.7bn raised.
AI-generated summary by SENS-AI, based on the original JSE SENS filing.
SENS-AI conclusion
A completed debt issuance under an already-disclosed programme, listed today on the JSE. The new notes carry no fresh economic signal — both the programme authority and the guarantee by Old Mutual Limited were already in place. Total notes in issue now stand at R10.11bn, but the filing does not state what the proceeds are used for or what the issuance means for OMLACSA's funding costs. No directional read. So what: the next useful disclosure is likely the next scheduled interest payment or a programme update, not this listing notice.
The next coupon payment dates (15 January 2027) or a programme-level update would be where any change in funding terms surfaces.
Evidence from the filing
Programme authority was established in 2022.
“in terms of its R25,000,000,000 Unsecured Subordinated Note Programme, as guaranteed by Old Mutual Limited, dated 13 December 2022”
Total in issue does not disclose use of proceeds.
“Total amount in issue after this issuance: R10,110,000,000”
Related filings
Other Debt Notice
- HARCOURT STREET 1 (RF) LIMITED - Interest payment notification H141T6
- ABSA BANK LIMITED - Interest Payment Notification
- GOLDMAN SACHS INTERNATIONAL - GS241C New Listing Notification
- THE STANDARD BANK OF SOUTH AFRICA LIMITED - New Financial Instrument Listing Announcement - SSN240?
- THE THEKWINI WAREHOUSING CONDUIT (RF) LIMITED - TWC540 New Financial Instrument Listing Announcement