STOR-AGE PROPERTY REIT LIMITED - Stor-Age Financial Covenant Compliance Announcement
What this filing means
Stor-Age published a routine regulatory notice confirming full compliance with all financial debt covenants for the year ended 31 March 2026.
Stor-Age published a routine notice confirming it followed all the rules agreed upon with its lenders. It kept its borrowing levels below the maximum limits and generated enough cash to cover its interest payments.
Bull case
- The Interest Cover Ratio remained at or above the required 2 times cover throughout the period.
- The company explicitly confirmed zero breaches of financial covenants under its ZAR5 billion Domestic Medium Term Note Programme for the 2026 financial year.
Bear case
- The covenant threshold of a 50% Loan to Value ratio technically permits a relatively high structural reliance on debt, though actual levels are not disclosed here.
- The minimum interest cover requirement of 'at least 2 times' provides a thin margin of safety if earnings face pressure, though no breach occurred.
AI-generated summary by SENS-AI, based on the original JSE SENS filing.
SENS-AI conclusion
Stor-Age has released a routine regulatory update confirming that it maintained full compliance with the financial covenants of its ZAR5 billion Domestic Medium Term Note Programme for the year ended 31 March 2026. The confirmation that Loan to Value remained below 50% and Interest Cover at or above 2x provides baseline assurance of balance-sheet stability to bondholders. This is a standard compliance checklist and does not provide exact debt metrics or updated earnings figures, which will follow in the annual results. Investor Takeaway: This is a mechanical debt compliance filing with no direct equity impact, serving only as routine confirmation of ongoing financial stability. Rating Context: This is a technical/administrative event with no direct equity impact.
Routine filing. No equity signal. No portfolio action required.
Decision framework
Current stance: Filing Neutral
Key drivers
- The Interest Cover Ratio remained at or above the required 2 times cover throughout the period.
- The company explicitly confirmed zero breaches of financial covenants under its ZAR5 billion Domestic Medium Term Note Programme for the 2026 financial year.
Key risks
- The covenant threshold of a 50% Loan to Value ratio technically permits a relatively high structural reliance on debt, though actual levels are not disclosed here.
- The minimum interest cover requirement of 'at least 2 times' provides a thin margin of safety if earnings face pressure, though no breach occurred.
What would change the view
- Guidance and cash-flow quality both improve materially from current baseline.
- Subsequent filings remove current uncertainty and confirm durable execution.
- Market structure/positioning shifts enough to support a directional thesis.
Evidence from the filing
The Interest Cover Ratio remained at or above the required 2 times cover throughout the period.
“the Interest Cover Ratio, meaning EBITDA divided by net interest paid, remained at a level of at least 2 times cover at all times;”
The company explicitly confirmed zero breaches of financial covenants under its ZAR5 billion Domestic Medium Term Note Programme for the 2026 financial year.
“there has been no breach of the financial covenants during the year ended 31 March 2026.”
The covenant threshold of a 50% Loan to Value ratio technically permits a relatively high structural reliance on debt, though actual levels are not disclosed here.
“the Loan to Value Ratio, meaning the ratio of Stor-Age group borrowings to Stor-Age group net assets, did not exceed 50%;”
The minimum interest cover requirement of 'at least 2 times' provides a thin margin of safety if earnings face pressure, though no breach occurred.
“the Interest Cover Ratio, meaning EBITDA divided by net interest paid, remained at a level of at least 2 times cover at all times;”
Related filings
Other Debt Notice
- MNPMONDI PLC - 2026 Annual General Meeting voting update statement
- THE THEKWINI WAREHOUSING CONDUIT (RF) LIMITED - The Thekwini Warehousing Conduit (RF) Limited monthly investor report
- DSYDISCOVERY LIMITED - Availability of B-BBEE Compliance Report
- LSKLESAKA TECHNOLOGIES INC - Notification of filing of directors Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership in Lesaka securities
- NPHNORTHAM PLATINUM HOLDINGS LIMITED - Availability of the broad-based black economic empowerment annual compliance verification certificate