THE STANDARD BANK OF SOUTH AFRICA LIMITED - New Financial Instrument Listing Announcement - SBC299?
What this filing means
Standard Bank of South Africa has listed a new tranche of SBC299 Senior Unsecured Floating Rate Credit Linked Notes worth ZAR 319 million under its existing ZAR 150 billion Structured Note Programme, bringing total notes issued under the programme to ZAR 132.0 billion. The notes carry a floating coupon of Compounded Daily ZARONIA plus 2.055%, pay quarterly, and mature on 31 January 2030. The filing discloses a new note tranche (Nominal Issued: ZAR319,000,000).
Standard Bank is tapping its already-existing debt programme to issue ZAR 319 million of new notes to investors. The programme itself — worth up to ZAR 150 billion — was already approved, and the bank already had ZAR 132 billion of notes outstanding under it before this tranche. This listing is the mechanical step that puts the new notes on the JSE; it does not by itself change Standard Bank's strategy, earnings, or financial condition. Investors who want to understand the credit story need the full Pricing Supplement, not just this listing notice.
Bear case
- Full economic terms are not reproduced in this listing notice — the Pricing Supplement contains the complete credit-linked conditions.
- The filing does not disclose what the proceeds will be used for.
AI-generated summary by SENS-AI, based on the original JSE SENS filing.
SENS-AI conclusion
This is a routine listing notice for a new tranche under an existing authorised debt programme. The programme size and prior issuance totals are disclosed in this filing; the filing does not state when the programme was first authorised or when prior tranches were listed. The coupon of Compounded Daily ZARONIA plus 2.055% reflects current market pricing for senior unsecured floating-rate bank paper. No earnings, balance-sheet or strategic signal is present. The filing discloses a new note tranche (Nominal Issued: ZAR319,000,000).
The Pricing Supplement is where note-holders and credit analysts will find the complete terms, including any credit-linked conditions that are not reproduced in this listing notice.
Evidence from the filing
Full economic terms not in this filing.
“Investors should study the Pricing Supplement for full details of the specific terms and conditions applicable to this specific issuance”
Related filings
Other Debt Notice
- UBS AG - Notice of written resolution for UBS ZAR Autocallable Note UBS009
- UBS AG - Notice of written resolution for UBS ZAR Autocallable Note UBS008
- THE STANDARD BANK OF SOUTH AFRICA LIMITED - New Financial Instrument Listing Announcement - SBN017?
- THE STANDARD BANK OF SOUTH AFRICA LIMITED - New Financial Instrument Listing Announcement - SBC292?
- THE STANDARD BANK OF SOUTH AFRICA LIMITED - New Financial Instrument Listing Announcement - SBC291?