NINETY ONE LIMITED - Notification of transactions by relevant Directors, Persons Discharging Managerial Responsibilities and persons closely associated with them, prescribed officers, company secretaries and associates.
What this filing means
Forty Two Point Two — a trust vehicle tied to five Ninety One directors and subsidiary directors including CEO Hendrik du Toit — acquired 108,442 shares on 24–25 September 2026 at GBP 2.09–2.10 on the London market. The transaction is disclosed under market-abuse and listings rules as a routine prescribed-officer/associate dealing. The scale is modest relative to the firm's ZAR 39.7 billion market cap, and the vehicle rather than a named individual makes the directional signal thin.
Ninety One's CEO and four other directors are beneficiaries of a trust that bought shares in the company over two days in late September. This is a required disclosure under market rules — it tells you insiders own stakes through a trust, not whether they think the share is cheap or expensive. The amounts are small relative to the company, so it does not move the needle for a normal investor.
Bear case
- The acquisition is by a trust vehicle (Forty Two Point Two / Marathon Trust), not a direct personal trade by a named director — the filing does not disclose which specific beneficiary directed the purchase or on what basis.
AI-generated summary by SENS-AI, based on the original JSE SENS filing.
SENS-AI conclusion
A required notification under UK MAR and JSE Listings Requirements, not a conviction signal. The acquiring party is a trust vehicle, not a named director on their own account, and the filing does not disclose which beneficiary directed the purchase or on what rationale. The size is modest relative to Ninety One's market cap, and the consecutive-day acquisition pattern (24 and 25 September) does not, by itself, signal a view on undervaluation. This reads as administrative disclosure of an ownership event, not a fresh investment thesis. So what: the filing confirms insider trust ownership but provides no basis for a directional view on the share.
No material follow-up disclosure is pending from this filing; the next director-dealings notice or results statement is where any pattern of sustained insider buying would become meaningful.
Evidence from the filing
Trust vehicle, not a named director, with no disclosed rationale.
“Forty Two Point Two is wholly owned by the Marathon Trust and the undermentioned persons (who are directors of Ninety One plc, Ninety One Limited and/or major subsidiaries of Ninety One) are beneficiaries of the Marathon Trust”
Low materiality rating by the issuer.
“Materiality: 13 (low)”
More on Ninety One Group
Related filings
More from NY1
- NINETY ONE LIMITED - Ninety One plc - Repurchase of Shares
- NINETY ONE LIMITED - Notification of transactions by relevant Directors, Persons Discharging Managerial Responsibilities and persons closely associated with them, prescribed officers, company secretaries and associates
- NINETY ONE LIMITED - Ninety One plc - Repurchase of Shares
- NINETY ONE LIMITED - Notification of transactions by relevant Directors, Persons Discharging Managerial Responsibilities and persons closely associated with them, prescribed officers, company secretaries and associates
- NINETY ONE LIMITED - Notification of transactions by relevant Directors, Persons Discharging Managerial Responsibilities and persons closely associated with them, prescribed officers, company secretaries and associates