SEBATA HOLDINGS LIMITED - Dealings in Securities by an Associate
What this filing means
Three King-family directors bought a combined 6,656 Sebata shares worth R8,985.60 via a family trust associate on 29 July and 3 August 2026 — a coordinated insider purchase, but one so small relative to the company's ~R95M market cap that it carries no material directional weight on its own.
A few Sebata directors used their family trust to buy a small number of shares on the open market. The trade itself is real and coordinated — three insiders, same price on two dates — but at less than R9,000 total it is noise against a company valued at nearly R100 million.
Bear case
- Total insider outlay of R8,985.60 across both trades is trivial against a ~R95M market cap, offering no meaningful conviction signal.
AI-generated summary by SENS-AI, based on the original JSE SENS filing.
SENS-AI conclusion
Three directors buying through their family trust is the most coordinated form of insider purchase, and the consistent R1.35 price across both dates is a deliberate data point. No new economic information is disclosed; this is an administrative compliance filing dressed in a small insider transaction. Not a catalyst, one way or the other. Missing evidence: Individual director holdings or prior stakes not disclosed; Whether transaction was pre-planned or under a trading plan not stated; Closed-period clearance status not mentioned; Motivation for purchase not provided; Whether the remaining three trust beneficiaries are also directors or insiders not stated; Percentage of personal wealth or known holding represented by this trade not disclosed
The audited annual results (publication of which was delayed) are where the market will test whether the operational performance justifies the year's price appreciation.
Evidence from the filing
Total insider outlay of R8,985.60 across both trades is trivial against a ~R95M market cap, offering no meaningful conviction signal.
“Date of transaction: 3 August 2026 Number of securities: 6 536 Price per security: R1.35 Total value: R8 823.60”
More on Sebata Holdings Limited
Related filings
More from SEB
- SEBATA HOLDINGS LIMITED - Notification of Revised Notice of Annual General Meeting
- SEBATA HOLDINGS LIMITED - Dealings in Securities by an Associate
- SEBATA HOLDINGS LIMITED - Withdrawal of Cautionary Announcement
- SEBATA HOLDINGS LIMITED - Changes to the Board and Appointment of Chairperson
- SEBATA HOLDINGS LIMITED - Audited Consolidated Financial Statements, Integrated Annual Report and Notice of AGM for the year ended 31 March 2026
Other Director Dealings
- CCDCELL C HOLDINGS LIMITED - Dealing in securities by a director
- NY1NINETY ONE LIMITED - Notification of transactions by relevant Directors, Persons Discharging Managerial Responsibilities and persons closely associated with them, prescribed officers, company secretaries and associates
- FFBFORTRESS REAL ESTATE INVESTMENTS LIMITED - Dealings in securities by directors
- NRPNEPI ROCKCASTLE N.V - Dealings in securities by the company secretary of NEPI Rockcastle
- RCLRCL FOODS LIMITED - Dealings in securities by a director